Introducing The Bricks Site Recognition Awards

Drum roll, please! We are delighted to announce the launch of The Bricks Site Recognition Awards. Every month we will celebrate those sites that achieve consistently high quality ratings from our site inspection surveyors.

We are all adjusting to changes at work, which is why our awards are changing too. What hasn’t altered is our commitment to quality and our desire to celebrate high standards. No matter where you are or how many units you are building (excluding self-build), LABC Warranty will recognise good practice where we find it.

Read on to find out more about how The Bricks and the Site Recognition Awards will work.

Site Recognition Awards

Every month we will recognise those sites that rate consistently highly across several categories, all related to construction site operations and work:

  • General co-operation with site inspectors
  • Health and safety
  • Site tidiness
  • Standard of site management*
  • Standard of Workmanship*

Ratings will be determined by LABC Warranty Risk Management Surveyors during their site inspection visits. Note that the categories marked with an asterisk (*) will have a higher weighting on the average site score.

Developments with the highest average site scores over a six-month period will be put forward by the surveyor to be ratified by Regional Surveying Managers and a Site Recognition Award given to the best sites.

Either your account manager or surveyor will present your award to you. To help you gain some well-earned recognition from your success, we’ll help you share your achievement with an exclusive logo, social media posts and a ready-to-go press release. And of course, we’ll be publishing details of all the winners too.

Chief among the small print (which you can read on our awards page here) is that a site can only be put forward for a Site Recognition Award once in any six-month period.

How do I enter?

You don’t have to do anything, as eligible sites that rate highly will be entered by our Risk Management Surveyors. Self-build projects will not be considered for the monthly awards.

The Bricks

Consequently, The Bricks annual awards will now consider the best of the best from the year’s Site Recognition Award winners. We are still putting the details together on what this will look like and will update this blog and our awards pages when we have more information. What we do know is that The Bricks will continue and those coveted awards will be given to builders and developers to acknowledge outstanding work in the construction sector.

Find out more about The Bricks and the winners as they are announced.

Please Note: Every care was taken to ensure the information in this article was correct at the time of publication.

Was this post helpful? /