Site manager shortlist revealed for Site Manager Awards 2020

While the Coronavirus outbreak may have postponed the Local Authority Building Control (LABC) Building Excellence regional awards, the virus hasn’t prevented our Risk Management Surveyors from putting nominations forward to be shortlisted by our judges.

LABC Warranty’s Site Manager of the Year awards recognise the dedication and commitment it takes to deliver quality house-building sites. Each year, Site Managers across England and Wales are rewarded for their outstanding contribution to construction with our regional and national Site Manager Awards.

Scroll down to find out who has been shortlisted.

Drum roll...the shortlisted Site Managers for 2020 are...

Site Manager

Developer / Builder


Paul Cummins

Bloor Homes

North West

Andy Worthington

Bloor Homes

Jason Dunne

Morris Homes

Chris Hayden

Berkeley Homes (Central London) Ltd


Noel D'Arcy

Redrow Homes Limited

Martin Smith

St George West London Ltd

Ian Ashcroft

Morgan Construction Wales Limited 

South Wales

Layton Iles

J G Hale Construction Ltd

Andrew James

Jehu Project Services Ltd

Jason Oakley

Bloor Homes


Ashley Ridgway

Bloor Homes

Mark Butler

Bloor Homes

Craig Jones

Beech Developments (NW) Ltd

North Wales

To be confirmed

To be confirmed

Rick Siddle

Cyden Homes Limited

South Yorkshire & Humber

Nick Hammond

Hammond Homes Ltd

Dave Rodgers

Ashwood Homes

East Midlands

John Turner

Ablehomes Ltd

Adam Pinder

Peveril Homes Ltd

Angus Edmond

Heritage Developments SW Ltd

South West

Darren Johnson

Chichester Homes Developments Ltd

Alan Rule

Robertson Developments Ltd

Mark Hardy

Bloor Homes

East Anglia

Peter Flatt

Gipping Construction Ltd

Michael Spalding

Bloor Homes Limited

Shane Garwood

Newby Developments Ltd

North & East Yorkshire

John Duggleby

John Duggleby Homes Ltd

Paul Thompson

Tolent Living


Rob Walker

Gus Robinson Developments

Andrew Carr

Anvil Homes

Tomasz Koziel

Thakeham Ltd

South East

Mark Baker

Millwood Designer Homes

Nigel Newland

WR Newland & Sons Ltd

Tony Robinson

Willmott Dixon

West Yorkshire

Mick Rogers

Torpoint Ltd

Richard Gee

Bloor Homes

West Midlands

Richard Watson

Morris Homes

Kevin Wynne

Feldon Homes Ltd

Massimo Polacco

Aequus Construction Ltd

West of England

Christopher Shepherd

Qdos Homes Ltd

Shaun Hasell

Newland Homes Limited


Through our partnership with LABC, our Site Manager Award is a special category presented at each of the regional LABC Building Excellence Award ceremonies. Then, later in the year, each award winner will attend the national finals for the chance to be crowned Site Manager of the Year 2020.

With more than 3,000 building sites across England and Wales, being shortlisted is a fabulous achievement. LABC Warranty congratulates all those who have been shortlisted for 2020.

Please Note: Every care was taken to ensure the information in this article was correct at the time of publication. Any written guidance provided does not replace the reader’s professional judgement and any construction project should comply with the relevant Building Regulations or applicable technical standards. However, for the most up to date LABC Warranty technical guidance please refer to your Risk Management Surveyor and the latest version of the LABC Warranty technical manual.

Was this post helpful? /