The Bricks recognises and rewards the exceptional work of developers, builders, contractors and housing associations who go the extra mile, regardless of size, to deliver quality in construction. Not forgetting the hard work and dedication of individuals behind the scenes also involved in the development projects.

Being shortlisted for a LABC Warranty award is a clear indication of your company's success and a great opportunity to showcase your work, build your brand and earn the recognition you deserve. Don’t just take our word for it, hear from some of our developers below and watch the highlights from previous years.

All you need to know

Nominations are based on each development consistently achieving a high average rating provided by the Warranty Risk Management Surveyor during their site inspection visits. Scores are based on the following elements of the build, where the standard of site management and workmanship holds more weight on the average rating achieved:

- General Cooperation
- Health & Safety
- Site Tidiness
- Standard of Site Management
- Standard of Workmanship

Nominations are ratified by Regional Surveying Managers and award certificates are provided each month to developments who have achieved a consistently high average rating. Throughout the year, those developers who achieve the highest ratings across all elements of the build are further recognised with an award.

LABC Warranty Risk Management Surveyors are responsible for scoring developments during their on-site inspection visits based on certain elements of the build and providing developments meet the following criteria:

1: A site must be at first floor level and must include finishing.

2: All apartment blocks and commercial developments must be at least 50% completed.

3: Nominations considered are for total site sizes and may include different warranty policy types, i.e. a site with 40 units of new homes and 20 units of social housing would fall under the over 51 award category.

4: Where a site is nominated under the Conversion / Refurbishment category, a conversion will be considered as a change of use of the building whereas a refurbishment will retain the same use.

5: Nominated sites must be covered by LABC Warranty and have been inspected across most stages of the build by LABC Warranty Risk Management Surveyors.

What do we look for on site?

Each development that is scored on site should display a high standard in technical competency and build quality as well as:

- Good site management and leadership
- Compliance with technical standards
- Permanent supervision on site
- A high level of organisational and customer service skills shown by site/project managers

Check out our video series of what we look for on site at key stages of the build.

What makes a winning site?

Consistency and quality of work must be evident across all trades and build stages. Exceptional standards adopted throughout the build process as well as good management, attention to detail and ensuring a safe site throughout are all key tips to securing your win.

The LABC Warranty Bricks award holds significant standing within the industry allowing developers of all sizes to proclaim loudly to the world just how good they really are. We know your reputation for building high quality homes that keep your homeowners and tenants happy is important to you. LABC Warranty can help build your brand, showcase your work and earn the recognition you deserve.

How can winning an award benefit you?

- Increases awareness of your brand

- Interest from the local media/press about your award winning development

- Showcasing the quality of your work with a video case study and through promotional materials

- Helps develop your competitive edge in the construction industry

- Appeals to potential homebuyers and tenants helping you sell homes

- Improves team morale by recognising their hard work

We can help promote your award by providing you with award branded logos, flags, a press release template as well as promotion online via our website and in our printed marketing literature.

Behind the build

Bricks and mortar