The outstanding contribution of site managers working on LABC Warranty sites was celebrated at the Grand Finals of the LABC Building Excellence Awards on Monday 28th November.

Over 700 building industry professionals attended the prestigious awards ceremony at Westminster Park Plaza in London.

Find out who was in the running for The Site Manager Award and who claimed the National title on the night.

Nick Knowles, best known for presenting the TV show DIY SOS, took to the stage to reveal the best in construction.

So who were fortunate enough to secure a place at the Grand Finals and be in with a chance of winning the National Site Manager of the Year award for their vision for quality in construction?

Here are the hardworking site managers who won the Regional awards but which one was crowned the winner?

Drum roll please…

We are pleased to announce Adam Pinder from Peveril Homes scooped the award on the night for his work on the Codnor Common development!

Here’s what Adam had to say upon winning…

“Thousands of Site Managers are doing a great job across the UK every day, so to be rewarded with this title feels very special.  Peveril Homes is a developer that prides itself on only the highest standards for quality and safety, and I give a large part of the credit for this award to their outstanding training and development.”

This award not only means a great deal to the Site Manager but also to the company as a whole. Colin Wright, Construction Director at Peveril Homes shared his feelings of gratitude to Adam on winning this award.

“Adam did an excellent job in ensuring the work carried out at our site in Waingroves was completed safely, on time, within budget, and importantly to the high quality standards we demand for every Peveril Home. It’s fantastic that Adam’s professionalism and exceptional workmanship has been officially recognised with this award-win and we couldn’t be more proud.”

If you want to be recognised for your hard work as a site manager keep reading to find out how you can be a finalist next year.

How to be nominated for The Site Manager Awards 2017

Every year our Risk Management Surveyors nominate site managers scoring them against a set of criteria at each stage of the build.

The nominees with the top scores are shortlisted and invited to attend the relevant regional award ceremony. Winners from each region secure their place at the Grand Finals where the National Site Manager of the Year is revealed.

Further details of how it works and the criteria involved can be found on our website.

Nominations are already underway for next year so remember to speak to your Risk Management Surveyor as soon as possible if you want to be in with a chance of winning.

By Frzana Ferguson

Please Note: Every care was taken to ensure the information in this article was correct at the time of publication. Any written guidance provided does not replace the reader’s professional judgement and any construction project should comply with the relevant Building Regulations or applicable technical standards. However, for the most up to date LABC Warranty technical guidance please refer to your Risk Management Surveyor and the latest version of the LABC Warranty technical manual.

Was this post helpful? /